Legionnaire Photograph Collection

The link below is to a file that I assembled from the hundreds of photographs collected from various internet resources over the last couple of years.  It contains the best pictures of Legionnaires from the 1890-1914 period but also some from the inter-war years.  I also included a trooper from the Infanterie Legere d’Afrique (slide 13) and a couple of others that I’m not quite sure about.  I wish there was more–I’m still looking.  If you have any tips on other pictures from the same time period that I overlooked please let me know in a comment.  Best viewed in Full Screen (Cntl+L)

Notice: Many of the pictures were clearly borrowed from photo archive websites and others I simply have no recollection of where I found them…bad habits of an unrepentant internet surfer.  It is not my intent to rip off anyone’s content.  (I claim fair use for education purposes!)

Legionnaires

About Jack Wagner

Retired Army.
This entry was posted in Photographs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

