French Foreign Legion War Game

Another quick post.  The following link leads to a great review by the esteemed “Board Game Geek” site of the 1982 Yaquinto board game called “The French Foreign Legion”.  There are several pictures that might jog ones memory–you might recall if you ever purchased this game or played it.  I myself cannot recall even seeing this game let alone playing it.  I did have several of those games that came with the plastic trays for holding the counters.  This was back in the 70’s and 80’s.  I think most of them were SPI (Simulations Publications, Inc.) games.  I highly recommend just visiting the Board Game Geek website.  Some of the games I saw on this site magically brought me back in time to a period in my life when I had no deadlines or pressure and spending a weekend playing Risk or Avalon Hill games were no big deal. Also at this link you can see a really cool FFL fort garrisoned by the Legion’s finest being besieged by a hoard of very angry denizens of the desert.

Board Game Geek

About Jack Wagner

Retired Army.
This entry was posted in Board Wargame. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

