Admin Note: The #1 Excuse for not Blogging Regularly…

…is “Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3”.  Instead of reading or modelling or writing about the Foreign Legion I’ve been busy fighting 12 year old kids in places like the Bakkara Market in Mogadishu, Somalia, post WWIII Paris and New York and other virtual hellholes.  Like all of the other COD games this one is addictive to the point that it has affected my schedule for blogging on Mon Legionnaire as well as my reading list.  I hope to be over my “issue” soon but I am ready to prestige now and might run through the levels a couple of more times before I get bored.  Sorry about this.  I still have several items almost ready for posting and hopefully over the holidays I will be able to do so.  I’ll also get the monthly Foreign Legion pulp fiction story posted for sure on the 15th.  In the meantime, although I absolutely and totally suck at CODMW3, I’ll be a bit distracted for a while.  On a side note: I always feel like chatting to my opponents in this game, when we are on the Bakkara map, that I was actually in that city for several months in 1993 the market is nowhere near the shore/docks like in the game. But I’m sure my opponents would have no idea what I’m talking about.  So for now it’s back to Hardcore Team Deathmatch.

About Jack Wagner

Retired Army.
This entry was posted in Admin / Blogging / Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

