Foreign Legion Uniform Illustrations

Just a short post today of several uniform illustrations of various Regiments of the Foreign Legion.  I have no idea where I found them and only just noticed that there seemed to be a common look to several uniforms picture I had.  They might have originally come from a later versions of the Livre D’or de la Légion étrangère but I’m not sure.  I also think that there may be more out there–I don’t see the 2RE or the 13th DBLE (I’ll update this post if I find them). In any case they offer some good reference points for various Legion uniforms of the different periods and units.

About Jack Wagner

Retired Army.
This entry was posted in Uniforms. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

