Mon Legionnaire Library Update

I finally got around to updating my Library page.  You can get there by clicking on the tab that says “Library” under Brian Donlevy (Sergeant Markoff) in my header.  I removed all of the .mobi and .epub links and replaced them with one to the Internet Archive (or other digital archive).  Then I restored the .pdf links which now download my modified versions of these books where the blank pages have been removed and some pictures and covers were added.  New additions to the library include Death Squads in Morocco by W. J. Blackledge and Lost Sheep by Vere Shortt.  In a a couple of days you should see the memoir In Order to Die by Henry Ainley (Indo-China, 1951-53), With the Foreign Legion at Narvik by CPT Pierre O. Lapie and Nothing To Lose by Colin John (another Indochina memoir).  Hopefully by the end of the week there will be five P. C. Wren books posted once I tidy up the pages and covers.  A bit later there will be section on World War I where several books on the American fighters in the Foreign Legion will be posted.  Also there will be another section that contains books on North Africa, the Sahara, Algeria, and Morocco.

 

About Jack Wagner

Retired Army.
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mon Legionnaire Library Update

  1. thomas savage says:

    OUTSTANDING… How about some info on the “Atlantida” book?

    Like

  2. Peter says:

    Nice 🙂

    Like

  3. Don’t know if this is the right place to leave this message or not, so please forgive my error if I’m in the wrong. I just wanted to let you know that I have just published the latest volumes in The Collected Novels of P. C. Wren. The Foreign Legion Novels Part A (containing The Wages of Virtue and Sowing Glory) and The Foreign Legion Novels Part B (containing Paper Prison and The Uniform of Glory). Further information on them can be found at Riner Publishing Company.

    Like

Leave a Reply

